Water Resource Development Projects
Punjab Barani Tract
  • The Punjab’s Barani Tract consists of 13 districts with 54 tehsils and 1130 Union Councils. It is spread over 12.6 Million acres with the estimated population of 26.40 million people. Districts falling under Punjab's Barani tract i.e. Rajanpur, D G Khan, Layyah, Bhakkar, Khushab, Mianwali, Chakwal, Attock, Rawalpindi, Jhelum, Gujrat, Sialkot and Narowal
  • It accounts up to 12.6 million acres of land, and have about 75 percent forest wealth of the whole province
  • About 90% of the known reserves of minerals of the province, e.g. Coal, Rock Salt, Gypsum etc, which can be explored to enhance the industrial as well as economic growth of the province